Mario Vargas Llosa is 2010 Nobel Prize Laureate in Literature

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2010 was awarded to Mario Vargas Llosa for “his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual’s resistance, revolt, and defeat”.

Mr. Vargas Llosa (born in 1936) has been writing since 1959, and is still going strong.  His most recent book that was translated into English is The Bad Girl, and next month will see the publication of El Sueño del Celta.

For professional odes to Mr. Vargas Llosa’s literary artistry, click here and here.  🙂